Parliament of Jordan

Amman, Jordan

Parliament of Jordan

The Parliament of Jordan (Arabic: مجلس الأمة Majlis Al-Umma) is the bicameral Jordanian national assembly. Established by the 1952 Constitution, the legislature consists of two houses: the Senate (Arabic: مجلس الأعيان Majlis Al-Aayan) and the House of Representatives (Arabic: مجلس النواب Majlis Al-Nuwaab).

The Senate has 65 members, all of whom are directly appointed by the King, while the House of Representatives has 130 elected members, with nine seats reserved for Christians, three are for Circassian minorities, and fifteen for women. The members of both houses serve for four-year terms.

Accommodations near Parliament of Jordan

View more options near Parliament of Jordan0

Nearby Tours & Activities