Bao'an, China

Bao'an District (Chinese: 宝安区) is one of the nine districts comprising the city of Shenzhen, Guangdong province. It is one of the two districts formerly lying outside the Shenzhen Special Economic Zone, the other being Longgang.

Bao'an was the historical name of Bao'an County (also known as Xin'an County) of the Qing dynasty, which included area of modern-day Shenzhen and Hong Kong. The area of today Bao'an District, was integrated into Shenzhen in 1979, which the Bao'an County was promoted as a city.

Bao'an Tours & Activities