Parliament of Lebanon

Beirut, Lebanon

Parliament of Lebanon

The Parliament of Lebanon (Arabic: مجلس النوابMajlis an-Nuwwab; French: Chambre des députés) is the national parliament of Lebanon. There are 128 members elected to a four-year term in multi-member constituencies, apportioned among Lebanon's diverse Christian and Muslim denominations but with half of the seats reserved for Christians per Constitutional Article 24. Lebanon has universal adult suffrage. Its major functions are to elect the President of the republic, to approve the government (although appointed by the President, the Prime Minister, along with the Cabinet, must retain the confidence of a majority in the Parliament), and to approve laws and expenditure.

Accommodations near Parliament of Lebanon

View more accommodations near Parliament of Lebanon

Nearby Tours & activities