Bremen Parliament

Bremen, Germany

Bremen Parliament


The Bremische Bürgerschaft (State Parliament of Bremen, literally “Bremish Citizenry” or “Citizenry of Bremen”) is the legislative branch of the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen in Germany. The state parliament elects the members of the Senate (executive), exercises oversight of the executive, and passes legislation. It currently consists of 83 members from seven parties. The current majority is a coalition of the Social Democratic Party, Alliance '90/The Greens and The Left (Die Linke), supporting Mayor and Senate president Andreas Bovenschulte. The 68 delegates of the city of Bremen also form the Stadtbürgerschaft (the local parliament of the city), while Bremerhaven has its own local parliament.

After the elections of 26 May 2019, the composition of the Bürgerschaft is as follows:

Accommodations near Bremen Parliament

View more options near Bremen Parliament

Nearby Tours & Activities