Royal Curia of Hungary

Budapest, Hungary

Royal Curia of Hungary

The Curia Regia was the Supreme Court of the Kingdom of Hungary (Hungary and Croatia) between 1723 and 1949.

Charles VI in 1723 divided it into two courts: the Tabula Septemviralis (Court of the Seven) and the Tabula Regia Iudiciaria (Royal Court). The Tabula Regia functioned under a dignitary named the Personalis, in the case of prevention, of the elder Baron Court.

Accommodations near Royal Curia of Hungary

View more options near Royal Curia of Hungary0

Nearby Tours & Activities