Consulate-General of France, Cape Town

Cape Town, South Africa

Consulate-General of France, Cape Town

The Consulate General of France in Cape Town is a consular representation of the French Republic in South Africa. The consular district includes the three Cape provinces, Prince Edward Islands and the British territory of Saint Helena (Saint Helena Island, Tristan Da Cunha Archipelago, Ascension Island). Three honorary Consuls, in Port Elizabeth, East London and Saint Helena depend on the Consulate of Cape Town. People living in Lesotho or in one in the six other South African provinces depend on the French Consulate General of Johannesburg.
The Consulate General is currently located on 78 Queen Victoria Street.

Under the authority of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Development (France), the Consulate General of France is responsible for the protection and administrative affairs of French nationals settled or traveling within South Africa.

Accommodations near Consulate-General of France, Cape Town

View more options near Consulate-General of France, Cape Town0

Nearby Tours & Activities