Disa Park

Cape Town, South Africa

Disa Park

Disa Park is one of the best-known pieces of architecture in the Vredehoek area of Cape Town, South Africa.

Built by the construction company Murray & Roberts in the 1960s, these three 17 story, cylindrical towers, called Blinkwater, Platteklip and Silverstroom, are nestled on the slopes of Table Mountain, and are almost universally proclaimed to be a blemish on the face of the majestic mountain. The three towers are popularly known to Capetonians as "The Pepper Pots", "Toilet Rolls" and "Tampon Towers". It has 287 apartment units providing enough housing for roughly 1,000 residents.

Accommodations near Disa Park

View more options near Disa Park0

Nearby Tours & Activities