St Eunan's GAA

Derry, United Kingdom

St Eunan's GAA

St Eunans GAA ( YOO-nən; or Naomh Adhamhnáin) is a dual club which plays hurling and Gaelic football. Their home ground is O'Donnell Park in Letterkenny. They field 35 teams, making them the biggest club in their county.

One of the strongholds of Gaelic football in County Donegal, they have won the 2nd most Donegal Senior Football Championship behind Gaoth Dobhair who have won 15. Considered Donegal's most prolific club, they are renowned for their conveyor belt-like consistency in producing players of senior inter-county quality, including numerous All-Ireland winners. Also renowned for their success at minor level, they have won 19 minor football championships, with 3 minor championship wins and four final appearances in the four years from 2015 to 2018 they have toured abroad, particularly the United States in 1969 and 1998, and Glasgow in 1977. In 1980 they received an All-Ireland Club of the Year Award at a ceremony in Ballsbridge, Dublin.

Accommodations near St Eunan's GAA

View more options near St Eunan's GAA0

Nearby Tours & Activities