Elsegem, Belgium

Travel to Elsegem

Kluisbergen (Dutch pronunciation: [ˈklœyzbɛrɣə(n)]) is a municipality located in the Belgian province of East Flanders, along the Scheldt river. The municipality comprises the towns of Berchem (Kluisbergen), Kwaremont, Ruien and Zulzeke which fused in 1971. On January 1, 2006, Kluisbergen had a total population of 6,161. The total area is 30.38 km² which gives a population density of 203 inhabitants per km². The town of Ruien is the largest and has some outdoor facilities. Kluisbergen is also home to the "Kluisbos", a forest which has 2 ancient standing stones, dating back to Roman times.

Kluisbergen consists of four towns:

Accommodations in Elsegem

There are 3 options for staying in Elsegem.
Check out the deals we offer for lodging in Elsegem.

Elsegem Tours & Activities