Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Travel to Johor Bahru

Johor Bahru (Jawi: جوهر بهرو, Chinese: 新山) (also Johor Baru or Johore Baharu, informally called JB) is a city and the state capital of Johor in Malaysia. It is the third largest city of the country and the financial centre of the state of Johor. The city is surrounded by suburbs, industrial parks and long waterfront areas, in the southern part of Peninsular Malaysia. Johor Bahru together with Iskandar Puteri and Pasir Gudang cities and Kukup, Kulai, Pekan Nanas and Senai towns form the megaregion Iskandar Malaysia.

Johor Bahru's metropolitan area can be easily divided into four parts - North, South, East and West.

Accommodations in Johor Bahru

There are 331 options for staying in Johor Bahru.
Check out the deals we offer for lodging in Johor Bahru.

Weather in Johor Bahru

Johor Bahru Tours & Activities