Nineizaka (Ninenzaka)

Kyoto, Japan

Nineizaka (Ninenzaka)


Higashiyama (東山区, Higashiyama-ku, meaning "east mountain") is one of the eleven wards in the city of Kyoto, in Kyoto Prefecture, Japan.

It was created in 1929 when it was split off from Shimogyō-ku. During the years 1931 to 1976 it also covered the area of present-day Yamashina-ku, which was an independent town until its merger into the city in 1931. The name literally means "Eastern Mountain District".

Thumbnail image credited to Additional info

Accommodations near Nineizaka (Ninenzaka)

View more options near Nineizaka (Ninenzaka)

Nearby Tours & Activities