Langkawi, Malaysia

Travel to Langkawi

Langkawi, officially known as Langkawi, the Jewel of Kedah (Malay: Langkawi Permata Kedah), is a district and an archipelago of 99 islands (plus five small islands visible only at low tide) in the Malacca Strait. some 30 km off the coast of northwestern Malaysia. The islands are a part of the state of Kedah, which is adjacent to the Thai border; the islands are a few kilometres south of Ko Tarutao. On 15 July 2008, Sultan Abdul Halim consented to its change of name to Langkawi Permata Kedah in conjunction with his golden jubilee celebration.

Langkawi is an administrative district with Kuah as its largest town. Pentai Cenang is the most popular beach and tourist area in Langkawi, with tens of thousands of visitors each year.

Attractions in Langkawi

One place in Langkawi

Accommodations in Langkawi

There are 29 options for staying in Langkawi.
Check out the deals we offer for lodging in Langkawi.

Langkawi Tours & Activities