Melilla, Spain

Travel to Melilla

Melilla (US: mə-LEE-yə, UK: meh-; Spanish: [meˈliʎa]; Berber: Mlilt; Arabic: مليلية‎) is a Spanish autonomous city located on the northwest coast of Africa, sharing a border with Morocco. It has an area of 12.3 km2 (4.7 sq mi). Melilla, an exclave, is one of two permanently inhabited Spanish cities in mainland Africa, the other being Ceuta. It was part of the Province of Málaga until 14 March 1995, when the Statute of Autonomy of Melilla was passed.

Melilla is one of the special territories of the European Union (EU). Movements to and from the rest of the EU and Melilla are subject to specific rules, provided for inter alia in the Accession Agreement of Spain to the Schengen Convention.

Attractions in Melilla

One place in Melilla

Accommodations in Melilla

There are 16 options for staying in Melilla.
Check out the deals we offer for lodging in Melilla.

Weather in Melilla

Melilla Tours & Activities