Guthega Power Station

Perisher Valley NSW Australia, Australia

Guthega Power Station

Guthega Power Station is located in the Snowy Mountains region of New South Wales, Australia. The power station's purpose is for the generation of electricity. It is the first to be completed and smallest of the initial seven hydroelectric power stations that comprise the Snowy Mountains Scheme, a vast hydroelectricity and irrigation complex constructed in south-east Australia between 1949 and 1974 and now run by Snowy Hydro.

Accommodations near Guthega Power Station

View more accommodations near Guthega Power Station

Nearby Tours & activities