National Assembly (Ecuador)

Quito, Ecuador

National Assembly (Ecuador)

The National Assembly (Spanish: Asamblea Nacional) is the unicameral legislature of Ecuador. It replaced the National Congress in 2009 following reforms under the 2008 Constitution. The current President of the Assembly is Guadalupe Llori, as of May 14, 2018. Within Ecuador, the National Assembly has the power to pass laws, while appointment of judges to the National Court of Justice is done by a separate Judicial Council.

According to Article 119 of the 2008 Constitution of Ecuador, candidates to the National Assembly must meet the following requirements:

Accommodations near National Assembly (Ecuador)

View more options near National Assembly (Ecuador)0

Nearby Tours & Activities