St. Davids, United Kingdom

Travel to St. Davids

The Diocese of St Davids is a diocese of the Church in Wales, a church of the Anglican Communion. The diocese covers the historic extent of Ceredigion, Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire, together with a small part of western Glamorgan. The episcopal see is the Cathedral Church of St David in the City of St Davids, Pembrokeshire. The present cathedral, which was begun in 1181, stands on the site of a monastery founded in the 6th century by Saint David.

The diocese is divided into the three archdeaconries of St Davids, Carmarthen and Cardigan (additionally, Mones Farah was collated on 12 August 2018 as Archdeacon for New Church Communities). The bishop's residence is Llys Esgob in Abergwili, Carmarthenshire.

Accommodations in St. Davids

There are 54 options for staying in St. Davids.
Check out the deals we offer for lodging in St. Davids.

St. Davids Tours & Activities