Tbilisi, Georgia

Travel to Tbilisi

Tbilisi (Georgian: თბილისი), archaic spelling Tiflis, is the capital city of the country of Georgia, lying on the banks of the Mtkvari River. The metropolitan area covers 726 km² (280 mi²) and has a population of approximately 1½ million (2019).

Tbilisi is a big city that harbours 1.1 mln people; the Tbilisi agglomeration includes many villages on the outskirts of the city. Administratively, the city is divided into raions (districts), which have their own units of central and local government with jurisdiction over a limited scope of affairs. This subdivision was established under Soviet rule in the 1930s, following the general subdivision of the Soviet Union. Since Georgia regained independence, the raion system was modified and reshuffled. According to the latest revision, Tbilisi raions include:

Accommodations in Tbilisi

There are 249 options for staying in Tbilisi.
Check out the deals we offer for lodging in Tbilisi.

Weather in Tbilisi

Tbilisi Tours & Activities